The 5 Most Annoying Things to Find In A Gym

Putting supplements aside, I decided it was time to post a personal list of things/people that annoy me at the gym. Enjoy!

1. PERFUME

Exactly as it sounds. If I smell perfume or cologne in the gym, it just pisses me off. The only thing I should be smelling in the gym is sweat, pain, and mild body odor mixed with deodorant. On the opposite side of the spectrum, if you’re not wearing deodorant, you should leave with the fancy scented people.

2. GRUNTERS

These are the people that find it necessary to make loud animal sounds on most or every repetition of their set. I only get angry at certain grunters. Lifters are allowed to grunt occasionally, but they have to earn it. If a man is big in the gym and looks like he has been lifting for a long time, it is exceptional. I don’t want to hear a grunt noise, and look over to see it’s coming from noodle-arm boy.

3. SITTERS & TALKERS

These are the punks that sit on the bench or any machine that you want to use and are taking their sweet time. They can either be talking to someone, fidgeting with their phones, or taking pictures. Someone is a sitter if they take a significantly larger than reasonable rest time between sets doing stupid shit.

4. CHECKERS

These are the tools that go to the gym and are constantly lifting up their shirts or flexing. It’s okay to lift up your shirt once or twice on ab day, or sneak a flex in on arm day, but don’t make it obvious. Flexing at the gym is just shameful even for the big dogs.

5. THE WALKING TREAD

It’s very typical for people to go on treadmills and do a power walk session. I generally try to get some quick high pace cardio in after my workout, and I am always annoyed when all the treadmills are taken and not a single person is running. Unless there is significant incline with a good pace, I don’t understand why people get gym memberships to walk on a machine. When I’m in the mood to run, it can easily be turned off when I see a bunch of walkers taking my machines.

Image

These are just the top 5 that come to my head at the moment. If you have any other suggestions on what pisses you off at the gym, feel free to comment!

Until next time, don’t be any of these people…. please.